Facts and Figures


Population: 82 million

Surface: 357386 m2

Capital: Berlin

Language: German

Currency: Euro

Date format: day/month/year

Type of government: Federal multiparty republic with two legislative houses (Bundesrat & Bundestag)

Provinces: 16



Smallest province of Germany amongst Berlin, Bremen, Hamburg

Capital: Saarbrücken 

Population: 990.000


Greater Region

The Greater Region consists of Saarland, Rheinland-Pfalz (Germany), Lothringen (France), Luxemburg (Luxemburg) and Wallonia (Belgium).